6/15 Race #1

19fiftynine

Today I ran in the Kevin A. Brue Melanoma Awareness Fathers’ Day 5k in Point Pleasant.  Unfortunately, I decided to be lazy this past week. I chose brownies and cake over runs and track workouts.  I decided that I would run the race anyway and hope for the best. 

The weather was beautiful.  I broke out my new Nike Flyknit Ones for their first race ever.  They felt amazing on my feet and I started the race with a bang.  I always remind my cross county team to not go out too fast, but I never can follow my own advice.  I finished my first mile in 6:21, which is probably 40 seconds faster than it should be.  This caused me to run out of gas by the 2 mile mark. The good news is that I gutted out a 21:26!  That was 10 seconds faster than my race last…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

