Back To The Grind

HH

 

If I am being honest with myself I can acknowledge that over the last few weeks, the things that usually come naturally to me have been more challenging. In hindsight you could say I have “been in a rut”. Normal everyday stresses and commitments have been gaining momentum, and exhausting a lot of my energy. Naturally, it’s the things that keep your mind and body healthy that are the first to fall victim to stress and be put on the back burner.

Today however I made the choice to get over it and get back to my normal “no pain no gain” attitude and tackle things head on. The things I have been neglecting are now being addressed and I feel fantastic.

One of my favorite quotes by Maya Angelou is “If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude’. Easier said than…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

