Creativity is Good for the Soul

Love Well Live Well

I have been wanting to change this yellow wall  since we first moved to our house.

Creativity is not my strong suit and I couldn’t envision the space, so I did nothing for two years. Fortunately, I have friends who do have the touch for design. One friend easily picked out a color that worked with the cabinets and backsplash and made the room more bright and airy.

It is amazing what comes so simple to her seems so overwhelming to me.

I bought the sample paint,  loved the new look and knew there was no turning back.  As I started painting  a few nights ago I was immediately reminded of how much of a stress reliever painting is for me.

The actual painting process (not the preparation, mess during or clean up!) is relaxing to me.

I put on music, don’t have to think about anything (except not getting…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

