Crosstraining

Running Free & Wild

So my poor little foot is still having a hard time.

I was super frustrated and disappointed in myself until one of my friends suggested that I get on a bike. Biking is really good cross training she said. So I threw my self pity away, hopped on a bike and an hour and a half later emerged feeling renewed and with a very sore bum– not as bad as the second day though. I feel better about myself since I’m still in motion and I’m happy to be giving my foot the rest it needs. The last thing I want to do is give myself a long term injury.

Until I have happy feet again, I’ll just bike my bum away… and build some fantastic quads (:

Image

View original post

Leave a Reply

