Day 7 & 8: The Edinburgh Half-Marathon 2013

Bound to Cover Just a Little More Ground

Last month, during my two weeks abroad, I ran the Edinburgh Half-Marathon for the second time. This experience was much easier than the first; but we shan’t dwell on that tired old story.

Running in Europe has historically been a solitary event for me. I have never had the opportunity to run with a friend I didn’t make at the start line.  For this race, I had the pleasure of being  joined by the International Woman of Mystery (I♀oM), blogger, runner and traveler extraordinaire.

Oddly enough, I♀oM and I met on Saturday after we both flew to Edinburgh on different flights from Amsterdam.  We arrived at Hollyrood Park on the exact spot where I picked up my bib in 2011.  Unfortunately that was not where bib pickup was in 2013 – so we had to go searching (my bad).

Hollyrood Park is a thing of beauty.  Much like my…

View original post 1,208 more words

Leave a Reply

