Do We Really Need To Know What Will Happen Next In Our Lives?

allisoncarmen

So many of us are bothered when we can’t know the answer the minute we have a problem.  We walk around worried about how all of our life’s problems will resolve and we believe that if we had all these answers today our lives would be better. Yet life is always filled with unanswered questions. Even when we find out one answer about a particular situation there are ten more behind it.

So how do we get rid of the fear and discomfort of not knowing the answer to every question? For me, the discomfort is greatly eased when I allow Maybe into my life. With Maybe I acknowledge that my problem can unfold many ways and I don’t need to sit in a negative projection that things will work out bad when Maybe they will work out good.  My mind is able to rest in a neutral place with hope…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

