I think my sweat shorted out my bluetooth headphones

I thought they said RUM

After last Saturday’s sighting of the mythical Enjoyable Long Run, I guess the universe must have felt compelled to remind me that such sightings are indeed rare, because this morning’s run was influenced by Murphy’s Law. I woke up with a crick in my neck, I forgot my GU gels, and the temperature and humidity were practically the same number when I left for my run: 78* with 74% humidity.

Today’s route was one I generally like–out to the sports park, down the trail, and back. I thought about doing the whole thing for a total of 10 miles, but I figured as long as I got in five or six I’d be pretty happy. My first mile was unpleasant (isn’t it always?) because of the crick in my neck. I kept hoping it would loosen up, but when it didn’t, and when I discovered the forgotten gels, I…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

