I’ve been dreading writing this post.

get2fit2quit

This whole week, I have not been looking forward to Sunday. I’ve been super busy with work, and trying to incorporate a new steady workout plan into my life, so it was an easy way to distract myself. I avoided the last minute gift reminder advertisements on the radio, dodged questions of strangers asking my plans this weekend. But here Saturday is, and I know it’s coming.

Father’s Day.

Last year on Father’s Day, I found out that my father died. It was an extremely emotional and heart breaking day for so many reasons. The main one being it was unexpected and sudden. Just the day before I was talking to him on the phone, planning our Father’s Day dinner. The dinner that never happened.

As I near this one year anniversary, my stomach sinks at the thought. I miss my dad so much, and I think about him every…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

