New Piece for Baroque Lute

Music Well - Dosia McKay, Composer, Painter, Writer

luteI have a strong first draft of my Baroque lute piece I have been writing for Will Tocaben. I am going to give it a rest tomorrow and come back to it on Monday with fresh ears. I am a big believer in the power of sleep and silence and I know that during those times my brain continues to process my composition and bridges the gaps I yet need to fill.

Sometimes an idea unexpectedly pops to my mind when I am away from my studio. I then record it on my phone so I can file it away and not obsess about it when I need the mental break.

I took this photo from http://shop.stringking.net/. Go and buy some gut strings from them!

View original post

Leave a Reply

