On Running

gracie

Image

{image source}

I’ve grown to love this little thing called running. It has taught me much about myself and shown me beautiful things in God’s creation. So I’d like to say “happy six-month anniversary” to running. Thanks for everything, baby. But before I go on and on about how much I love you, Let’s back up a few years.

I grew up despising being told to run. Every dry-land swim team practice seemed to last an eternity and being told to run a mile, just for a warm up? Cue a pre-teen eye roll and a prayer for stamina to last until enough time passed to leave the track for a “quick water break.” I never considered myself a runner or dreamed running to be something that I would learn to love. I’ve admired the cardio health and calf definition of my runner friends but never thought those…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

