Persistence is a good key

Blueskies begins

Alright that’s it that .. last orders for the end of my first week!

Number of hours worked – 40

money made from projects this week – £0

Jaw dropper I know! But that’s how it is and that’s how it’s going to be for quite a while. Fortunately I’ve saved up sufficient money, and I’m spending basically nothing (I’m quite the catch, I know!). These projects are less tuned towards make a quick buck, and more to planting a seed for a big tree: a slow process of developing towards an effective person who is eventually able to create very valuable services/products/etc. I’ve realised if I stick with worrying about money at this time in my life I might very likely end up in a random, possibly half-enjoyable job and still be fairly poor from spending anyway (see Parkinson’s law for more details), maintain some possible security, and probably…

View original post 1,540 more words

Leave a Reply

