Pinterest Fitness

Content but not Complacent

I’m the type of person that needs a reason to exercise.  “Being fit” or “being thin” just doesn’t do it for me.  But if I’m planning to bike across the English countryside or climb a fourteener or I have a half marathon I need to train for…  So, yeah, I signed up for another half marathon in October.  I was hoping for one in November so that during the last few, toughest weeks of training it would be cool weather.  But no dice.  So instead I’m just praying we don’t have a wicked hot September.

I went to a wedding with several girlfriends and as we laughed and nibbled stuffed crepes and chatted about hot much we love Kate Middleton’s fashion style during the cocktail hour, one mentioned some of our guy friends that are going to do Insanity (which, if you don’t know, is a 60-day workout program with…

View original post 741 more words

Leave a Reply

