Rock’n’Sole Half Marathon

Running Diaries

I don’t know about you, but watching marathons/half marathons on a Saturday morning is one of my favorite things to do. I surprised my roommate by going to watch her run the Rock’n’Sole half marathon in Milwaukee. This was definitely not my favorite race to watch because none of the fans were cheering. I think that anyone who gets their butt out of bed to run 13.1 miles at 7am on a Saturday morning deserves to be cheered for (and rewarded with cake, but that’s a whole other story). I included steps to assure that you will be an awesome spectator:

1. Start the day with a cup of coffee so you will be awake enough to drive and then cheer.

keurig

2. Put a hat on your head because it’s too early to think about doing your hair. Also, don’t forget glasses/contacts because it is helpful if you can actually…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

