Slow growth

futurebegonia

This picture really says it all just now. A beautiful Iris bud forming at last. With the initial help of the lovely Hazel, I have successfully transplanted north some of these magnificent Iris plants from my parents garden. They’re taking a long time to bud but this is the first one. It mirrors how I feel right now. I’m doing ok but very slowly. My plans to return to full time work are on hold for now. I need to put together a good week, not a good day or two. Good advice from the CPN, a lovely lady who talks a lot of sense. So I’m now resigned to this taking a bit longer. I did too much earlier this week and was totally and utterly exhausted as a result. So now I’m going to have a quieter day tomorrow. But this Iris plant is a bit like me..tall…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

