Swing low sweet chariot

beststarr

Swing low sweet chariot coming forth to carry me home…how many times do I wish it’d come now instead of facing my present circumstances with faith, courage & an open heart? In my most vulnerable place, I need Him. I get to create that sanctuary every minute of everyday. My humanness forgets, my busyness takes over, then I am lost. Help me, Lord, remember You are my peace, my dwelling place & under Your wings I take refuge. Keep me in Your compass, set in Your ways and direction. Navigate smooth places for me to walk, peaceful waters to refresh myself & protection from the evil one. Let me sleep in carelessness and rest in Your love because that is enough. Thank you, Lord. I am Yours.

Best,
Starr

View original post

Leave a Reply

