The Inner Monologue

waymonwrites

Image

The Inner Monologue

I have thought about sharing the internal processes I go through in my head before, but have never been brave enough to actually share them, until today.

Today, I will make a difference. Whether it be in a small or large way I will contribute. I will not end today looking back saying I missed it. I will peer forward, stand up straight, lift my head, and move onward. Today, i will be 100% Alan Oliver. I will not attempt to be anyone else. I’m barely able to be me, it would be foolish and a complete waste of time to put efforts into being anyone else. I am someone of worth. I have value. I will do my best to add value to others. I will not let past failures keep me down. I will not live today in fear of what may or may not…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

