9 Days Til Liftoff

Argentine Endless Winter

Hola!  I’ve finally entered the blogosphere.  I figured this would be the best way to keep my friends and family in the States up to date on my Argentinian adventures.  I leave Saturday, June 15 and return on Monday, August 12.  I’m flying from PHX to DFW to Buenos Aires to Bariloche for a LONG 24 hours of travel.  It doesn’t seem real that in just a week and a half I will be south of the Equator in San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina.  Bariloche is a town of about 100,000 nestled in the Andes.  Modern day Bariloche was founded by the Germans in the early 1900’s.  The early settlement was built up to look like “Little Switzerland” and is known for their artisan chocolate factories, breweries, and CHEESE!  There are many fondue restaurants in town.  Fun Bariloche fact (or fiction); some conspiracy theorists believe Adolf Hitler escaped and lived…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

