A Sense Of Achievement

Tales Of Happy

I’m a big believer in learning from mistakes. I don’t see failure as a really bad thing, but as an opportunity to learn, grow, and change. As far as I’m concerned my life is a journey, and there will be ups and downs. I should know, I’ve had quite a few downs lol.

Yesterday, I had to do the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life….read an extract from the novel that I’m writing to a room of 50 people. Twenty two fellow students, and about 25 agents *gulp*

And guess what? I did it!!!! I was nervous as hell, I didn’t want to do it…but I did 🙂

And I’m so proud of myself!

I didn’t get an agent, but I’m fine about that 🙂

20130615-224158.jpg

I did something completely out of my comfort zone and I’m still on a high!

Pushing myself to the max and realising I

View original post 17 more words

Leave a Reply

