FAITH JOURNEY!!

Refined like Silver

For those of you who have spent any time with me, you know this: I like change…but only when it’s planned change. I like plans, and knowing the end of things. This is probably why I am not a big fan of sporting events (I would much rather read the score in the paper the next day) and I am always asking my friends about the endings of movies before I see them, and I will usually read the ends of books first- because I don’t like surprises. (unless they are surprise parties!)

Being here at YWAM has really challenged me in this area of change, because there seems to be unexpected changes every day.  It has really opened my eyes to how much security I place in being able to control my circumstances, and embarrassingly enough to say-it has also revealed those areas in which I haven’t been trusting…

View original post 1,886 more words

Leave a Reply

