HOME

The Write Way Cafe

2013-06-15 15.57.14

In the 15 years it has been since I graduated from Wausau West High School, I have called four different towns HOME. After high school, I attended UWSP and took up residence in Roach Hall for two years and did another three years as a Residence Advisor in Thomson Hall.  My husband and I are huge fans of Pointer football (he played on the team), Final Score food (mmm…cheese curds), Belt’s ice cream, and sledding at Iverson Park. I reluctantly left Stevens Point, as I am pretty sure part of my heart is still there along with some buried treasures we left behind from a party at 2034 Jefferson Street.  Just drive by that house, there’s a pretty noticeable mound in the front yard.

While doing my student teaching, I did another year stint in Wausau. Being like 95 percent of college students, I moved back in with my…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

