How it began…

Sitting On A Smaller Chair

You have to start somewhere. I started slow. I have printed out a workout suggested online from Women’s Health magazine. I completed the workout which comprised of exercises that required dumbbells and performing a series of lounges, squats, arm lifts and core strengthening. I completed 10 reps for each exercise and used dumbbells at 20 lbs, 15 lbs, and 10 lbs depending on the exercise and area being worked.

I followed this up with a short 15 minute abdominal workout from Denise Austin. I have a love-hate relationship with Denise. I love her because her workouts work and you see results pretty quickly, but boy do I hate how she kicks my bum! I always get such a great workout from her videos and usually end up drenched in my sweat. I love that feeling. I feel workouts should leave you sweaty and stinking and slightly trembling. 🙂 Don’t…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

