Look at me

thelivingimpulse

look at me
And see a pretty face, a smile, a laugh
But never see
The pain
The burdensome troubles,
weighing on my soul.

You’d never see
The scars i carry
Upon my heart
The only that will show
Are as pitiful as pity comes

If you look closely
And look deep enough
You just might get a glimpse
A glimpse of the past
That i painstakingly choke down

Looking around
My anger builds
I see these smiling faces
And wonder how and why

Why cant i find my own
The reasons to be, boy are the plentiful
But somehow, someway
It isn’t obtained
So anger builds inside

20130615-163807.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

