My First Photographic Disappointment

phuktneurotic

Greetings, Phuktophiles! I hope you’re in an interactive mood today.

As you may or may not know, I have been compiling, scanning, and archiving my negatives from back in the days when all I shot was film, in an attempt to publish my first book, a retrospective of my 12 years in image making. I came across a negative with a bit of a story, and I thought “why not share it with my Phuktophiles?” Honestly, it is also to slowly but surely get away from constantly posting about my whacky brain…

Anywhoozle, I got my first SLR in 2001 with the intent of becoming an awesome photographer. I had very few goals then:

1) shoot concerts.
2) have a gallery showing.
3) publish a book.

So, wanting to learn more to make the above things happen, I recruited one of my favorite people (at that time — I haven’t…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

